Argentina World Cup Squad 2010: Maradona’s Final 23-Man

Soccer News by on 05-21-2010 filed under FIFA World Cup

Add to FaceBookAdd to TwitterAdd to DeliciousAdd to Digg                                                        commentComment     Email News Email News     Print News Print News

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200/€100 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus!

Milito - Argentina World Cup Squad 2010Maradona has announced the final 23-man who will form the official Argentina World Cup squad 2010. After a year and a half of experiments, including a staggering number of 108 players who were trialled during friendlies and qualification matches, the technical director has finally decided which 23 players will be representing Argentina and participate in the World Cup in South Africa.

One surprise inclusion is defender Garcé, who apparently managed to convince Maradona during the just one game with Argentina, a friendly played few days ago against Haiti. Among the names who did not make it in the sort list, we find Blanco, Coloccini, Datolo, Insaurralde, Lavezzi and Mercier. The final list for Argentina World Cup Squad 2010 is below.

Goalkeepers: Andújar, Pozo, Romero.

Defenders: Burdisso, Clemente Rodríguez, Demichelis, Garcé, Heinze, Otamendi, Samuel.

Midfielders: Bolatti, Di María, Jonás Gutiérrez, Mascherano, Maxi Rodríguez, Pastore, Verón.

Strikers: Agüero, Diego Milito, Higuaín, Messi, Palermo, Tevez.

Promotional Offers

WPSN comments

SLN Latest